Virtual roundtable   Virtual   
  Tue 20 Apr 2021 20:00 - 21:00

The world’s third-largest economy is recovering from the pandemic; however, it still faces significant challenges. Exiting pandemic restrictions and increasing public debt are among those problems that could hinder any recovery. Kenji Okamura, Japan’s vice-finance minister for international affairs, joins Mark Sobel, US chairman of OMFIF, to discuss the implications for Japan’s economy and policies of the rise of US long-term interest rates, as well as to look into G20 priorities.


Speaker:

Kenji Okamura, Vice-minister for International Affairs, Ministry of Finance Japan

Timings:
08:00 – 09:00 (New York)
13:00 – 14:00 (London)
20:00 – 21:00 (Singapore)

This meeting will be conducted under the OMFIF Rules.


Request to attend:

Event Registration (Salesforce)
reCAPTCHA