Green transition policy effects on market competitiveness

Virtual roundtableSustainable Policy Institute
Thu 06 Jun 202413:00 - 14:00

Climate finance is integral to supporting green infrastructure development and renewable energy projects, and policies such as carbon tax and carbon pricing are key to the energy transition. The European Union is at the forefront of such legislative pushes with the Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism and the Net-Zero Industry Act. However, questions have arisen on the impact of investments in renewable energy on fossil fuel markets, inflation and overall EU competitiveness. This roundtable examines carbon markets in the EU, renewable energy growth and the implications of policies that aim to support a transition away from fossil fuels.

Speakers

Philipp Steinberg

Director General Economic Stabilization, Energy Security, Gas, Hydrogen Infrastructure

Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany

Philipp Steinberg

Director General Economic Stabilization, Energy Security, Gas, Hydrogen Infrastructure

Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany

Timings

13:00 – 14:00 (London)

20:00 – 21:00 (Singapore)

08:00 – 09:00 (New York)

Register

Event Registration (Salesforce)

Join Today

Connect with our membership team

Scroll to Top