Virtual roundtable   London   Europe
  Wed 21 Oct 2020 09:00 - 10:00

DMI-G&D roundtable

We convene central bank representatives to discuss implications of CBDC and potential methods of implementation. The aim of these sessions are to facilitate informal exchanges between central banks on key issues relating to security, financial stability, and public acceptance of a central bank digital currency.

We will hold two sessions of this meeting:

Wednesday 21 October 2020 at 10am (Paris)/4pm (Singapore) /9am (London)

Wednesday 28 October 2020 at 5pm (Paris)/11am (New York) / 4pm (London)

If you are based in the Americas, please join our session on 28 October.

Timings:
09:00-10:00 (London)
04:00-05:00 (New York)
16:00-17:00 (Singapore)

If you are a private sector representative and would like to attend, please contact julia.demidova@omfif.org

This meeting will be conducted under the OMFIF Rules.

This virtual discussion is part of the OMFIF Digital Monetary Institute. OMFIF, the global central banking think tank, proudly announces the launch of the OMFIF Digital Monetary Institute on 5 May. The OMFIF Digital Monetary Institute creates a high-level college which convenes key policy-makers, technologists, financiers and regulators to explore the challenges, opportunities and implications of digital finance in the 2020s. See more information on OMFIF’s DMI here.

 

 

 


Request to attend:

Event Registration (Salesforce)
reCAPTCHA