Virtual panel   Virtual   Europe
  Fri 25 Sep 2020 07:45 - 10:30

As technological innovation in the financial sector continues with advances in artificial intelligence, blockchain and digital currencies, central banks are assessing how best to regulate the sector’s transformation. This seminar gives an overview of what central banks are doing to respond to these challenges and risks, how they are preparing for potential cyber attacks and establishing regulations around cryptocurrencies.

Speakers:

Timings:
07:45 – 10:30 London
08:45 – 11:30 Paris
02:45 – 5:30 New York
14:45 – 17:30 Singapore

 

Meeting at a glance:

07:45-07:55 Registration

07:55-08:00 Welcome remarks

Philip Middleton, Deputy Chairman, OMFIF

08:00-8:45: Keynote and Q&A: Role of Central Banks in the heart of the ecosystem

François Villeroy de Galhau, Governor, Banque de France

08:45-09:00 Break

09:00-09:45 Panel discussion: Innovation in the financial sector: Covid-19 implications

    • Impact of Covid-19 on the digitalization transformation
    • Managing disruption and currently unregulated fintech firms and practices
    • Alignment of supervision and regulation challenges: solving interoperability of platforms
    • Role of Central Banks in preparing for the future: innovation centres vs sandboxing

Speakers:

Pietro Grassano, Business Solutions Director, Algorand
Olivier Fliche, Director of the Fintech-Innovation Hub (ACPR), French Prudential Supervision and Resolution Authority, Banque de France
Dirk Schrade, Deputy Head of the Payments and Settlement Systems, Deutsche Bundesbank
Marianne Tordeux, Director of Public & European affairs, France Digitale

Moderator: Thierry Bedoin, Director Digital Transformation, Banque de France

09:45-10:30: Closing keynote and Q&A

Pablo Hernández de Cos, Governor, Bank of Spain

 

Full programme

 

Organised with:

                                         


Request to attend:

Event Registration (Salesforce)
reCAPTCHA