Virtual roundtable   Virtual   
  Tue 15 Dec 2020 - Thu 17 Dec 2020 11:00 - 15:30

AWS Institute and the Official Monetary and Financial Institutions Forum (OMFIF) invite you to an invitation-only Summit for financial services regulators in Asia Pacific.

Financial Services in the Cloud: A Summit for Regulators is an opportunity for policy makers to discuss cloud adoption, best practice approaches to the regulation of financial institutions and their use of cloud and IT, and to hear from cloud and security industry experts. The Summit will feature a series of five 90-minute webinars. Webinars will not be recorded.

At this Summit:

  • Discover how leading regulatory agencies nurture innovative financial services industries and their use of the cloud
  • Learn about cutting-edge cybersecurity approaches and best practices in a post pandemic world
  • Witness firsthand how global financial institutions and fintechs support financial inclusion, harnessing artificial intelligence, and providing operational resiliency in the cloud

Financial Services in the Cloud
Date: Tuesday, 15 December 2020
Time: 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (SGT/HKT) / 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM (AEDT) /
8:30 AM – 10:00 AM (IST)

Speakers:
Michael Punke, Vice President, Global Public Policy, AWS
Siritida Panomwon Na Ayudhya, Assistant Governor, Payment Systems Policy and Financial Technology Group, Bank of Thailand
Brad Carr, Managing Director, Digital Finance, Institute of International Finance (IIF)
Quint Simon, Head of Public Policy, APAC, AWS
Chuchi Fonacier, Deputy Governor, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

Cybersecurity Trends in a Post Pandemic World
Date: Tuesday, 15 December 2020
Time: 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM (SGT/HKT) / 5:00 PM – 6:30 PM (AEDT) /
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM (IST)

Speakers:
Mark Ryland, Director, Office of the CISO, AWS
Meng Chow Kang, Head of Security Assurance, APAC, AWS
Myles Hosford, Senior Principal – Product Security, Digital Banking, Grab Financial Group
Tommy Tan, Head of Technology Risk Supervision Division, Monetary Authority of Singapore
Sivanathan Subramaniam, Risk Specialist (Cybersecurity), Bank Negara Malaysia

Building Effective Operational Resiliency in the Cloud
Date: Wednesday, 16 December 2020
Time: 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (SGT/HKT) / 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM (AEDT) /
8:30 AM – 10:00 AM (IST)

Speakers:
Chan Chi Ling, Deputy Director, Govtech (Open Government Products) and Ministry of Health (Information, Technology, and Data Group), Singapore
Agne Makauskaite, Public Policy Lead for Regulated Industries, APAC, AWS
Rahul Prabhakar, Principal, Global Financial Services, AWS Security Assurance
Melchor Plabasan, Director, Technology Risk and Innovation Supervision, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
Krish De, Risk Advisory Lead, APAC, AWS Professional Services

Enabling Financial Inclusion through the Cloud
Date: Wednesday, 16 December 2020
Time: 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM (SGT/HKT) / 5:00 PM – 6:30 PM (AEDT) /
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM (IST)

Speakers:
Brandon Chye, Economist, OMFIF
Filianingsih Hendarta, Assistant Governor, Bank Indonesia
Laurence Thiery, Head of Financial Services Business Development, APAC, AWS
Lisette Cipriano, Senior Digital Technology Specialist, Financial Technology Services, ADB
Matthew Tippetts, Co-Founder, CEO and Chairman, Clik

Artificial Intelligence (AI) in Financial Services
Date: Thursday, 17 December 2020
Time: 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (SGT/HKT) / 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM (AEDT) /
8:30 AM – 10:00 AM (IST)

Speakers:
Xuchun Li, Head of AI Development Office (FinTech & Innovation Group), Monetary Authority of Singapore
Soh Siew Choo, Managing Director, Group Head of Consumer
Annabel Lee, Public Policy Lead for Data, APAC, AWS
Alvin Huang, Business Development, Capital Markets, AWS
Douglas Arner, Kerry Holdings Professor in Law, The University of Hong Kong

*This meeting is off-the-record and by invitation only.


Request to attend:

Event Registration (Salesforce)
reCAPTCHA