Virtual roundtable   Virtual   
  Wed 27 Oct 2021 09:00 - 10:00

The economic disruption caused by Covid-19 has led to calls to reset the global economy along fairer and more environmental lines. Governments are being challenged to direct their record stimulus funds towards projects and investments that are more sustainable and there has been a corresponding boom in more socially responsible investing. As environmental, social and governance factors increasingly shape the strategies of many investors, a new ecosystem is blossoming to meet novel and changing demands.

OMFIF and CME Group are convening a panel to examine the new landscape following the pandemic. The discussion will explore the macroeconomic background, commodity drivers and risk management, booming exchange-traded funds, derivative solutions for hedging and portfolio diversification and how investors can find solutions to align with their values.

Speakers:
Christian Kopf, Managing Director, CIO Fixed Income and FX, Union Investment
Richard Yetsenga, Chief Economist, ANZ

Timings:
09:00 – 10:00 London
04:00 – 05:00 New York
16:00 – 17:00 Singapore

This meeting will be conducted under the OMFIF Rules.

This virtual discussion is part of the OMFIF Institute for Economic and Monetary Policy, OMFIF’s core stream of activities covering economic and monetary policy and the political economy. OMFIF is an independent think tank for central banking, economic policy and public investment, providing a neutral platform for best practice in worldwide public-private sector exchanges worldwide. For membership enquiries please contact Jamie.bulgin@omfif.org, or for further information please see the OMFIF website.


Request to attend:

Event Registration (Salesforce)
reCAPTCHA