Virtual roundtable   Singapore   Asia
  Thu 9 Jul 2020 20:00 - 21:00

In response to the global financial crisis in 2008, the Chinese government spent billions of dollars to boost the domestic economy and maintain high growth rates. That stimulus helped build high quality, but relatively basic, infrastructure, like roads, bridges and trains. The 2020 stimulus targets areas that will help China transition to a high-tech and service-driven economy, such as data centres, 5G infrastructure and charging stations for new energy vehicles. OMFIF convenes a panel to discuss the Made in China 2025 program, the relationship between humans and nature, US-China tech primacy, and the impact of national security considerations on the allocation of capital around the world.

Timings:

20:00 – 21:00  Singapore

13:00 – 14:00  London

08:00 – 09:00 New York


Request to attend:

Event Registration (Salesforce)
reCAPTCHA