Challenges and prospects of Argentina’s stabilisation programme

Virtual roundtableEconomic and Monetary Policy Institute
Wed 05 Jun 202416:00 - 17:00

Argentina is at a critical juncture in its economic policy-making. Vladimir Werning, deputy governor of Banco Central de la República Argentina, joins OMFIF to discuss the strategy implemented to avoid hyperinflation, the progress achieved by the stabilisation programme so far and further steps towards the full normalisation of monetary and foreign exchange policy.

Speakers

Mark Sobel

US Chair

OMFIF

Mark Sobel

US Chair

OMFIF

Vladimir Werning

Deputy Governor

Banco Central de la República Argentina

Vladimir Werning

Deputy Governor

Banco Central de la República Argentina

Timings

16:00 – 17:00 (London)

23:00 – 00:00 (Singapore)

11:00 – 12:00 (New York)

Register

Event Registration (Salesforce)

Join Today

Connect with our membership team

Scroll to Top