Virtual roundtable   Virtual   
  Tue 14 Dec 2021 09:00 - 10:00

Regulators worldwide continue to grapple with the pandemic and to ensure global markets remain resilient. At the same time, regulators are contending with issues such as money market funds, non-bank financial intermediation and sustainable finance. Ashley Alder, chair of the International Organization of Securities Commissions and chief executive officer of the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, discusses IOSCO and the global regulatory agenda.

Speaker:
Ashley Alder, CEO, Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong

Timings:
09:00 – 10:00 (London)
04:00 – 05:00 (New York)
17:00 – 18:00 (Singapore)

This meeting will be conducted under the OMFIF Rules.

This virtual discussion is part of the OMFIF Institute for Economic and Monetary Policy, OMFIF’s core stream of activities covering economic and monetary policy and the political economy. OMFIF is an independent think tank for central banking, economic policy and public investment, providing a neutral platform for best practice in worldwide public-private sector exchanges worldwide. For membership enquiries please contact Jamie.bulgin@omfif.org, or for further information please see the OMFIF website.


Request to attend:

Event Registration (Salesforce)
reCAPTCHA