Virtual roundtable   Virtual   
  Thu 10 Jun 2021 12:00 - 13:00

Japan, the world’s third largest economy, is still recovering from the pandemic and faces significant challenges. Slow initial growth while exiting pandemic restrictions, increasing public debt and contractions in private sector output are among problems that could hinder recovery. Tokiko Shimizu, assistant governor at the Bank of Japan, joins Mark Sobel, US chairman of OMFIF, to discuss the implications for Japan’s economy, the current condition of the financial system in Japan and the potential implications of climate change in the Asia region.

Speaker: Tokiko Shimizu, Assistant Governor, Bank of Japan

Timings:
12:00 – 13:00 (London)
07:00 – 08:00 (New York)
19:00 – 20:00 (Singapore)

This meeting will be conducted under the OMFIF Rules.


Request to attend:

Event Registration (Salesforce)
reCAPTCHA