OMFIF Briefing   Virtual   
  Wed 15 Dec 2021 15:00 - 16:00

Riccardo Barbieri, Chief Economist of the Treasury Department, Ministry of the Economy and Finance, discusses Italy’s ongoing response to the COVID-19 pandemic and the economic outlook. He will highlight Italy’s key policy priorities for 2022 within the context of NGEU, the EU fiscal policy framework and the monetary policy outlook.

Speaker:
Riccardo Barbieri, Chief Economist of the Treasury Department, Ministry of the Economy and Finance, Italy

Timings:
15:00 – 16:00 (London)
10:00 – 11:00 (New York)
23:00 – 24:00 (Singapore)

This meeting is restricted to invitation only.
If you would like to attend this meeting, please email Avnish Patel, senior programmer at avnish.patel@omfif.org

This virtual discussion is part of the OMFIF Institute for Economic and Monetary Policy, OMFIF’s core stream of activities covering economic and monetary policy and the political economy. OMFIF is an independent think tank for central banking, economic policy and public investment, providing a neutral platform for best practice in worldwide public-private sector exchanges worldwide. For membership enquiries please contact Jamie.bulgin@omfif.org, or for further information please see the OMFIF website.