Greening finance: engaging consumers in the shift to net zero

Virtual roundtableSustainable Policy Institute
Thu 21 Mar 202415:00 - 16:00

Both private and public sectors recognise the critical role that the financial services industry can play in supporting the transition to net zero and preventing the dire effects of climate change. Innovation, capital flows and effective policy will all be required to encourage a sustainable, low-carbon economy and help communities and businesses to adapt.

Despite robust dialogue to date on sustainable finance, risk management, taxonomies and disclosures, less attention has been dedicated to how financial services providers can engage with, influence and support consumers. This roundtable discussion will assess strategies and innovative solutions to enable more sustainable consumption options and behaviours at the retail level.

Speakers

Carlos Martín Tornero

Senior ESG Specialist and Lead Associate

Financial Conduct Authority

Carlos Martín Tornero

Senior ESG Specialist and Lead Associate

Financial Conduct Authority

Timings

15:00 – 16:00 (London)

22:00 – 23:00 (Singapore)

09:00 – 10:00 (New York)

Sponsors

Register

Event Registration (Salesforce)

Join Today

Connect with our membership team

Scroll to Top