Virtual roundtable   Virtual   
  Thu 23 Sep 2021 09:00 - 10:15

In partnership with Capital Group, OMFIF hosts an off-the-record roundtable discussion on how the current global macroeconomic view is impacting investment in emerging market debt and credit asset classes. The discussion delves into the post-Covid-19 macroeconomic situation, inflation expectations and the pros and cons of a diversified portfolio.

Speakers:

  • Owi Ruivivar, Senior Vice President, GIC
  • Peter Becker, Investment Director, Capital Group
  • Luis Freitas de Oliveira, Portfolio Manager, Capital Group

Timings:
09:00 – 10:15 (London)
04:00 – 05:15 (New York)
16:00 – 17:15 (Singapore)

This meeting will be conducted under the OMFIF Rules.

In partnership with:

This virtual discussion is part of the OMFIF Institute for Economic and Monetary Policy, OMFIF’s core stream of activities. OMFIF is an independent think tank for central banking, economic policy and public investment, providing a neutral platform for best practice in worldwide public-private sector exchanges worldwide. For membership enquiries please contact Jamie.bulgin@omfif.org or Folusho.Olutosin@omfif.org, or for further information please see the OMFIF website.


Request to attend:

Event Registration (Salesforce)
reCAPTCHA